
iPhone shot of the new glass.
I watched a digitalrev shootout the other day between a cheap camera with a good lens and a pimp camera with a shitty lens. As a result, I decided to finally take the plunge and get some L glass. It's a lot bigger than I expected, completely dwarfing my t1i (D500).
As I just swooped in to the UPS office to pick it up today, I haven't really had too much of a chance to play with it yet. One thing I will say is that for an f/4 lens, the bokeh is stonking great.
A couple of crappy shots after the jump.

Treeeeeees.

BOKEH!
Oh and the DigitalRev video, if you want to see it:

No comments:
Post a Comment